Got some questions about new features

General Discussions about new beta versions of Capitalism Lab
Kapseljd
Level 2 user

Got some questions about new features

Post by Kapseljd »

Hello, Love the Game playing sinds the first one 20 years ago or so xD
Forgive my english please hahaha
After some time of absent i started playing the game again and bought all DLC.
But got some questions.

2)Custumization
Well i make bed's, got 10 city's so 10 production lines. and i research them in R&D. now the R&D finisht and took form of the new pics automaticly resulting in dat the factorys produce the new ones. but the retail stores are still locked on the old moddel and had to manually change al the purchaging units this sucks, so i went on reading the website and see that the new one gets its own segment. i get it a cheaper model is intressting but the share the same marketshare? would be nice if there could be a tutorial of how to work with that or a youtube video to understand the mechanics.
So my question is why do i need to reconnect the new better beds to every purchage unit (there are very many) and doesnt it go automaticly like that?

2)Talent System and R&D
i read the explenation a couple of times but stil dont get it xD
first come first served, is that the idia of this setup? and if not you have to pay alot for headhunting correct?
there are to less talented people, are there spawning new ones from time to time?

There are some points about R&D i wanted to ask
so what if i want to invent everything how does that work with the talent system, because there limited job persons?
do i have to build 500 R&D to research everything? or is it possible to multifloor R&D or a Bigger office building for R&D .