French localization

This forum is for those of you who are interested in localizing the game text in Capitalism Lab into your native language on your own
Message
Author
User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 4902
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm

French localization

#1 Post by David » Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:06 pm

Users who are interested in translating game text in Capitalism Lab into French may discuss here at this thread.

We recommend users who are interested in translating the game into the same language to discuss among themselves and see if there is a possibility of working together by assigning translations for different areas of the game among themselves. This way, hopefully, the translation process will be more efficient and having no or minimum overlapping.

That's why we have created this thread for those interested in localizing the game into the language shown on this topic, to post your names here for you guys to contact each other.

clark17
Translation Contributor
Translation Contributor
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:09 pm
Location: France

Re: French localization

#2 Post by clark17 » Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:40 pm

Ok i've created a repo at Github: https://github.com/clark17/Capitalism_Lab_Trad_FR

Those interested can participate directly by editing file using the link above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, j'ai mis à disposition un repo sur Github: translate.txt: https://github.com/clark17/Capitalism_Lab_Trad_FR

Les personnes intéressées peuvent participer grâce au lien ci-dessus pour modifier directement le fichier de manière collaborative.
[MOD] Real World for Capitalism Lab
Really sorry for my english like a Spanish cow ;-)

marneus
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:35 am

Re: French localization

#3 Post by marneus » Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:00 pm

Arf je n'avais point vu ce topic avant.
Du coup j'ai modifié directement la traduction française via notepad++, en local.
Je joins le zip des fois que ça intéresse.
Attachments
translateFr.zip
(8.44 KiB) Downloaded 62 times

clark17
Translation Contributor
Translation Contributor
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:09 pm
Location: France

Re: French localization

#4 Post by clark17 » Wed Oct 12, 2016 9:38 am

Ton zip est très complet, bravo. Malheureusement la façon de faire les traductions a beaucoup changé dans les dernières versions. Je vais tenter de mettre a jour mon github afin de repartir sur des bases saines. Si tu es intéressé tu peux facilement contribuer directement sur github.
[MOD] Real World for Capitalism Lab
Really sorry for my english like a Spanish cow ;-)

marneus
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:35 am

Re: French localization

#5 Post by marneus » Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:41 pm

Je vais voir comme marche GitHub et essayer de voir si je peux aider ;)

User avatar
Diche_Bach
Level 2 user
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:31 pm

Re: French localization

#6 Post by Diche_Bach » Wed Dec 14, 2016 5:52 pm

Question: I've seen this use of that term "localization" in some of Paradoxes unsecured support files for some of their games (Stellaris, e.g.,) and it threw me after first. I think of it as "Translation," but it does seem to be a fairly standard term for "the totality of the content for a complex piece of software's user interface translated from one language to another?"

Anyone know more about why this word is used?

LXE76
Translation Contributor
Translation Contributor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: French localization

#7 Post by LXE76 » Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:41 pm

bonjour, je fais des test de traduction mais quand je le lance en jeu sur le tuto 1 j'ai cette erreur qui apparait et j'ai retour window et je ne trouve pas la solution.
Avez vous eu déjà ce cas de figure?
Image

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 4902
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: French localization

#8 Post by David » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:26 pm

We will investigate the problem.

Could you please provide us with your French translate file and let us know the following?
1) Which version of Capitalism Lab you are using. You can see the version number on the top-right of the main menu.
2) The exact steps for triggering the error.

LXE76
Translation Contributor
Translation Contributor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:02 pm

Re: French localization

#9 Post by LXE76 » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:43 pm

Ma version du jeu : 4.3.07
le bug se déclenche sur le tuto n°1 quand on doit appuyer sur "ajouter un produit"
le fichier : https://www.dropbox.com/s/t1gup4geidbf0 ... e.txt?dl=0

photo de l'étape qui bug
Image

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 4902
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm

Re: French localization

#10 Post by David » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:06 am

The text "Abandonner" is too long causing it to display outside the normal display area. Is there any word with the same meaning but fewer characters that you can use as a replacement?

Post Reply