Tips for Digital Age?

Digital Age DLC for Capitalism Lab
Vinces

Tips for Digital Age?

Post by Vinces »

Hi everybody!

I've been playing the Capitalism series for many years, and enjoying it tremendously. It is one of my favorite game series ever.
Capitalism Lab with the first two dlc's is an excellent game, and I can handle that without many problems. Digital Age sounded great, and I was ver much looking forward to playing it.
But, now that Digital Age is released, it seems I am completely and utterly lost. Research seems to have become impossibly slow (it takes me 10 years to gain 5, while the AI is at +30 after a few years), and so after some years, the AI destroy me with their superior and I don't seem to stand a chance at all. I know about the talent system, I think I've read about everything I could find, but I have no idea why I am getting outclassed so severely.
So my question is, are there any hints and tips about the new gameplay systems in Digital Age? There don't seem to be any let's play series about it, and I have found nothing written about how to play this latest release. I realise that Capitalism is about discovering the game yourself, I've done it with Capitalism+, 2, Lab and with the former 2 dlc's, but this time it feels far more incomprehensible to me.
Maybe it is just me. But any help/hints/tips/knowledge about what has changed, would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance!
woody
Level 2 user

Re: Tips for Digital Age?

Post by woody »

I‘ve similar problems.

I don‘t play this dlc anymore, because of the talent system. Usually I‘m playing a mod with more than 600 products and its not possible to research all those products and techs. The talent system is not working for such modes. It would be nice if it is possible to switch on/off the new talent system.
David
Community and Marketing Manager at Enlight

Post by David »

Vinces wrote: Tue May 22, 2018 7:51 pm