Some ideas about telecom company

Digital Age DLC for Capitalism Lab
poparplex

Some ideas about telecom company

Post by poparplex »

I started playing this game recently, its a very fun game for me. But when I started runing a telecom company, I found it's too simplified for a actual telecom company. In fact, a telecom company also need to develop a lot of technology to increase its service quality. Just like we used to use dial up service, but now we are using optical communication system. But this revolution is not only putting budget into the company, but also need to make many deals with other companies producing network hardware. There is a large market between telecom companies and hardware vendors and they could cooperate and compete with each others.

Sorry for my bad English, and I am very appreciated that if market would not be ignored. Thanks :)
David
Community and Marketing Manager at Enlight

Re: Some ideas about telecom company

Post by David »

If you have more concrete ideas about how to improve the telecom company, please feel free to post here and I will forward your suggestions to the dev team.
Brain
Level 3 user

Post by Brain »

Suggestions from me to improve:
[*]Provide information about competitiveness of telecoms. Customer satisfation as a bar, Brand is important here too.
[*]Telecoms can align with mobile phone brands, mutually influencing their brand awareness.

Not telecom related, but the DLC needs a Internet guide similar to the software guide that shows me requirements in tech, available techs and highest current tech.
David

Post by David »

What will customer satisfaction be based on?
Brain
Level 3 user

Post by Brain »

At the moment it seems from the description that they are satisfied if the infrastructure is having buffer. But customers should also get unhappy if the quality of service is spoiled by too high prices, outdated technology or weak customer service.