General Discussions about new beta versions of Capitalism Lab

Please let us know your opinions about the Knowledge Points system in v10.0.07:

You may select up to 2 options

View results

David
Community and Marketing Manager at Enlight

Knowledge Points system in v10.0.07

Post by David »

Please let us know your opinions about the Knowledge Points system in v10.0.07.

1) Please participate in the poll.

2) Please let us know which goal set you selected in the beginning of the game for receiving knowledge points from the goal rewards.
Stylesjl
Community Contributor
Community Contributor

Re: Knowledge Points system in v10.0.07

Post by Stylesjl »

I have been looking at the different game modes and I have some commentary on the knowledge point levels for each of these game modes.

Assumptions:
- Using a multiplier of 100% (i.e normal levels which can be adjusted up or down in the game settings before starting).
- Using somewhat normal settings like a reasonable number of competitors (some of these modes depend on these).
- No starting points for the human or AI player or starting expertise (for the human).
- No extra goals from scripts or custom settings on startup.

Some of the aspects of my commentary will break down or not make sense if you change the game parameters to relatively extreme levels. For example having a huge number of companies for King of Capitalism (more on this below).

Entrepreneurial Goals
Basic idea is that you start the game with goals to make profit/revenue and launch random products to market (meaning just produce and sell them in any quantity and obtain the reward). Generally appears to be fast paced in design intent (make the product and get the reward right away so you can make another one).